Just A Typical Place

Today, my prompt is to be over the work Classic, but instead of using the word classic I am going to use the word Typical.

The 275 Grill is pretty much a typical small town restaurant. Minus a few things. First of all we don’t wear dress uniforms with aprons and cute little name tag…Trust me I’ve tried to talk them into letting us. They were feeling it. Second of all we aren’t the full-blown waitress. We do everything a waitress does only we don’t come to your table to get your order. You order at the counter and pay there too.

Other than those two things were about what everyone pictures. Our menu is the main thing that is typical. We have the basics that every expects. We have our cheeseburgers, hamburgers, chicken strips, tenderloin, fries, and onion rings. We do have other things like enchiladas, taco salads, livers, and gizzards but trust me our top sellers are the typical foods ordered.

When it comes to our ice cream menu it’s all the classics. We have shakes, malts, cones, sundaes, and floats.

Honestly, we can get different things but they seem to die out. An example would be a few years back we starting selling crab Rangoon. People loved it! We sold it like crazy for at least a good two months. But then people quit ordering it and went back to what they always ate.

The main point of this post is that Yeah people here love to be able to have options like our taco salads and what not but in the end they’re gonna order a cheeseburger and fries more times than a enchilada. People here just like sticking to the typical dinner style food.

One thought on “Just A Typical Place

  1. Whenever I think of small towns, I think of a small diner. It seems like it matches the theme of the town. The 275 Grill seems like a place where a lot of people go and hang out; a place that connects the town together. When it comes to “diner” food customers always seem to stick with what they usually get. I believe that might be because people don’t like change. It seems like when I go to a restaurant I always fall back on what I usually eat because I know that I like it. Although I do think it is good to try new things.

Leave a comment