Meaning

Sorry to disappoint but yet again not about the Grill!

We are suppose to write about a song with meaning. And it took me a while to pick a song…I love music and tons of songs kept popping into my mind. But Carry on My Wayward Son by Kansas stuck in my head.

Music has always been a big part of my life and it started with a childhood full of listening to my dad sing and his band practice.

My dad was in a band up until my 8th grade year and I have been to more band practice and gigs than most people even in a band. But I wouldn’t change that for anything. I actually love people telling me that “I’m to young to know that song.” And I’m pretty sure my Dad takes pride in that too.

But this song by Kansas always reminds me of my Dad and his band. I can listen to get over and over again and never get tired of it and it always takes me back to when I was little and when life was a hell of alot simple!

Now if you have never listened to this song then Yes, there is something wrong with you and you need to listen to it NOW! 🙂

Leave a Reply

